Huey Newton

st-vincent

St. Vincent was among my listening obsessions this week  (this post was nearly about her song “Cruel” from Strange Mercy, 2011).  In high school, one of my best friends convinced me to start listening to her music simply by telling me she’s perfect.  It was hard to argue with his logic, so listen I did.

“Huey Newton” is a weird song, but it’s that kind of weird that draws me in.  It’s from her album St. Vincent, released in 2014.  The song’s end also makes a great transition into “Digital Witness.”

Listen to “Huey Newton” on Spotify here.

Leave a Reply

